top of page
  • K.Foxworth

You Say You're An Entrepreneur...Are You Really Though?

Updated: Jan 26, 2021

In 2014 when my husband and I decided to become "entrepreneurs" we didn't know it would come with so many struggles. 

Several of us can relate to this. We get excited to start our own business without even realizing the beginning will be the hardest part. We fail to realize there will be way more hardships than victories in the beginning. 

This is why many of us don't make it to the finish line. Statistics from the U.S Bureau of Labor show that over 50% of businesses fail within their first decade. Many don't even survive their first 5 years. 

Realizing that there will be crucial hardships in business ownership is key. What helped me to accept this fact and move forward through the storms was associating with those who have gone through it. I had to hang out with other business owners and hear stories about their electricity being cut off to give myself hope. 

If you do not have those associates, you are in luck! All of that information plus more is in I Killed My Own Killer. 

Be sure to subscribe to the email list so you will be one of the first ones to know when this book is released this year. 

Check out the book when it is released at www.kfoxworth.com/books




7 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page